College News

January 26, 2010

By Staff

Issaquah resident earns scholarship from WWUWestern Washington University student Tom Grazier, son of Bill and Ruth Grazier of Issaquah, received a $2,000 Boeing Company Scholarship for the 2009-2010 academic year.

The Boeing Company scholarships are awarded annually to students enrolled in manufacturing and supply chain management or operations management who have demonstrated exceptional scholastic ability.

Grazier, a senior at WWU, has earned a 3.28 grade point average and is planning to graduate this spring. He is majoring in manufacturing engineering technology and plans to pursue a career as a research and development engineer. Grazier enjoys fishing, hiking, biking and other outdoor activities.

Sisters make Gonzaga president’s list

Erin Nicol, a 2009 Issaquah High School graduate, made the president’s list at Gonzaga University for the first semester of 2010. To qualify, for the president’s list, a student must earn a 3.7 grade point average or above on a 4.0 scale.

Her sister Kathryn Nicol, a senior at Gonzaga, also made the president’s list.

Students make deans’ lists

Francis Brennan, of Issaquah, was recently named to the dean’s list at Curry College in Milton, Mass. To qualify, students must earn a 3.30 G.P.A., have no incompletes, and have no grade lower than a “C” for the semester.

Olivia Baumgartner, a freshman from Renton who is a Theatre Arts major at Saint Martin’s University in Lacey, Wash., has been named to the fall semester 2009 dean’s list. To qualify, undergraduate students must receive a 3.5 grade point average or higher (based on a 4.0 scale), carry at least a 12-semester-hour course load and complete all coursework undertaken for the semester.

Tanika Ladd, a 2009 graduate of Issaquah High School, qualified for the fall semester dean’s list at the University of Colorado, in Boulder. To qualify, students must earn a 3.75 or better grade point average, on a 4.0 scale, while carrying at least 12 graded credit hours of study.

Local students make WSU honor roll

The following local students were named to Washington State University’s President’s Honor Roll for the fall semester 2009.

To qualify, undergraduate students must be enrolled in nine graded hours in a single term at WSU and earn a grade point average of 3.75 or earn a 3.50 cumulative grade point average, based on 15 cumulative hours of graded work.

Issaquah: Lynn Ahlers, Madison Ayers, Kymberli Bushon, Rachelle Bartholomew, Rebekah Bartholomew, Derek Blohowiak, Joseph Brendel, Kelly Burgess, Jillian Clark, Devon Crouch, Cara Davis, Caitlin Dooley, Camerin Dunn, Katherine Elmquist, Josh Erdahl, Sheila Espenel, Jenna Farr, Kevin Faulkner, Montana Fauvet, Jordan Graham, Brian Hackworth, Cora Houser, Stephanie Huang, Shannon Inton, Thomas Kaser, Sarah Kelley, Shannon Keveren, Lauren Kulbeth, Ashley Lindeman, Melissa Marques, Ellen McNicoll, Garrett Miller, Catherine Misner, Charles Misner, Carina Nygaard, Timothy Nygaard, Colleen Oliver, Lukas Paulsen, Rosa Pazhouh, Kelsey Peterson, Kayleigh Phillips, Robin Pritchett, Tiffany Sasaki, Lianna Sellars, Laurel Skoff, Aaron Sneesby, Ryan Sneesby, Neil Stover, Whitney Swope, Brittany Turner, Danielle Turrin, Sean Zeller and Sarah Zeutschel

Renton: Briana Alzola, Matthew Asahara, Jason Butler, Kyle Conboy, Meghan Converse, Emily Dennison, Brenna Forgey, Tracey Hale, Madison Herman, Nicolaus Hoifeldt, Nathan Janders, Colleen Johns, Kelly Knauss, Todd Moudy, Christoph Prummer, Rachelle Rozsonits, Nathaniel Schoot, Ian Smith, Thor Steingrimsson and Kyle Vilayvanh

Sammamish: Sarah Anderson, Joshua Beach, Madeline Christie, Lynn Colingham, Lucas Corbin, Candice Covey, Jessica Gober, Sarah Goehri, Kristi Goetz, Kerry Gugliotto, Grant Kisling, Brad Kohlrus, Arielle Lien, Jordan Macpherson, Lauren McLaughlin, Laurelee Misseghers, David Osborne, Laura Saddler, Rachel Taylor, Matthew Thompson, Paige Thomson, Natalie Turner, Kathryn Harrison, Ram Kandasamy and Kendra Kisling

Bookmark and Share
Other Stories of Interest: , , , ,


Got something to say?

Before you comment, please note:

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
  • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will not be approved.
  • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.