National Merit honors Issaquah School District students

October 7, 2010

By Staff

NEW — 6 a.m. Oct. 7, 2010

Last fall, students in the Issaquah School District and about 1.5 million students across the United States took the Preliminary SAT. Of those test takers, about 34,000 scored well enough to receive Letters of Commendation from the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

The school district has 36 commended students amongst its three high schools. Commended students can compete for scholarships offered by corporations and businesses that partner with the corporation.

The 2011 commended students include:

Issaquah High School

  • Samuel Canning
  • Jean Choi
  • Isabelle Chu
  • Jamie Elderkin
  • Micael Ferrin
  • Anika Hansen
  • Seung Lee
  • Kentra Murakami
  • Jenna Pang

Liberty High School

  • Alanah Bell
  • Ashley Brennan
  • Emily Kellogg-Smith
  • William Lee

Skyline High School

  • Prithvi Addepalli
  • Ehrik Aldana
  • Lauren Anderson
  • Aseem Chipalkatti
  • Jack Elder
  • Amy Fan
  • John Fancher
  • Aaron Gram
  • Paige Haas
  • Dixon Liang
  • Elizabeth Lin
  • Harry McGee
  • Elaine Pazaski
  • Cameron Pickett
  • Jordan Rixon
  • Kamalu Santos
  • Erin Vanderwall
  • Yuliang Wang
  • Borui Xu
  • Hanyun Xu
  • Alan Yu
  • Shiqian Zhang
  • Jie Zhu
Bookmark and Share
Other Stories of Interest: , , ,


Got something to say?

Before you comment, please note:

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
  • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will not be approved.
  • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.