Gold Star

October 19, 2010

By Staff

Aerospace scholars graduate

Six Issaquah School District students have graduated from the Washington Aerospace Scholars Program, including Dominique Porcincula, Justin Hall and James Richardson, of Skyline High School; and Josiah Lim, Joseph Tom and Andrew Meigs, of Issaquah High School.

The 2010 WAS Summer Residency, hosted by The Museum of Flight, instructs high school juniors to design a human trip to Mars. The free program introduces students to local engineers, scientists and university students as they plan their space missions.

Apply here or call 206-764-5866 before the Nov. 5 deadline.

Bookmark and Share
Other Stories of Interest: , ,


Got something to say?

Before you comment, please note:

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
  • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will not be approved.
  • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.