Members join Issaquah Community Network board

January 18, 2011

By Staff

Issaquah Community Network board members recently selected four people to join the organization board of directors. The fresh crop of members includes Trish Bloor, Dianne Bugge, Jon Clearwater, Rosemary Fahey and Iman Baghai.

Bloor serves as vice chairwoman of the city Arts Commission and is involved in organizations serving youth art and drama programs. Bugge is active in the Issaquah High School and Issaquah Middle School PTAs. Clearwater volunteers at the Issaquah Community Center and youth sports organizations. Fahey is a retired college educator and is also a volunteer for several Issaquah organizations. Baghai is a sophomore at Issaquah High School and a Community Center Youth Advisory Council member.

Issaquah Community Network leaders continue to welcome applicants for the board.

Applicants should reside or work within Issaquah School District boundaries. Send a letter to Barbara de Michele, executive director, at 360 N.W. Dogwood, Box R-101, Issaquah, WA 98027 or e-mail to apply.

The network is a state-sponsored organization focused on youth issues, such as suicide prevention, depression and risky behaviors among youths, and family counseling.

Bookmark and Share
Other Stories of Interest: , , , , ,


Got something to say?

Before you comment, please note:

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
  • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will not be approved.
  • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.