School district announces National Merit Finalists

March 1, 2011

By Staff

A dozen Issaquah School District students have placed as National Merit Finalists.

Of the 1.5 million high school juniors who took the 2009 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test, only 15,000 were named as finalists in the 56th annual National Merit Scholarship Program.

Beginning in March to mid-June, about 8,400 finalists will receive Merit Scholarships.

The local finalists include:

Issaquah High School

  • Katarina Brunette
  • Jeff Crocker
  • Sarah Hanna
  • Tyler Herrmann
  • Andrew Repp
  • Eric Yu

Liberty High School

  • Jay Chakravarty


  • Saumya Copparam
  • Ben Huang
  • Dipanwita Maulik
  • Praveen Puvvadi
  • James Richardson
Bookmark and Share
Other Stories of Interest: , , ,


One Response to “School district announces National Merit Finalists”

  1. Issaquah School District students win National Merit Scholarships : The Issaquah Press – News, Sports, Classifieds in Issaquah, WA on May 25th, 2011 8:47 am

    […] 15,000 students made it to the finalist round, and about 8,300 of them will receive Merit Scholarship […]

Got something to say?

Before you comment, please note:

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
  • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will not be approved.
  • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.