College News

January 31, 2012

By Staff

Local student graduates from Purdue

Kristin Krieg, a 2007 graduate of Skyline High School, graduated from Purdue University in December, earning a Bachelor of Science degree in chemical engineering.

Krieg is employed by The Boeing Co. in the Research and Technology Division, in Seattle.

Issaquah resident earns scholarship from WWU

Western Washington University student Mariah Klemens, daughter of Robert and Mary Gordon, of Issaquah, received a $1,000 College of Fine and Performing Arts Dean’s Scholarship for the 2011-2012 academic year.

The scholarship is awarded to students who have declared and/or been admitted as a major in the College of Fine and Performing Arts.

Klemens, a senior, is majoring in Fine and Performing Arts and plans to graduate in summer 2012.

Issaquah grad named to Duke dean’s list

Michael Migotsky, of Bellevue, Issaquah High School class of 2010, was named to the Duke University’s dean’s list with distinction for the spring 2011 semester.

To qualify, students must earn a grade point average that places them in the highest 10 percent of their class.

Local students make WSU honor roll

The following students were named to the Washington State University’s president’s honor roll for the 2011 fall semester. To qualify, undergraduate students must be enrolled in a minimum of nine graded hours in a single term at WSU and earn a grade point average of 3.75 or earn a 3.5 cumulative GPA based on 15 cumulative hours of graded work.

Issaquah: Diana Anucinski, Kyle Beatty, Derek Blohowiak, Joseph Brendel, Emeri-Erin Callahan, Brooke Chaplin, Cara Davis, Ali DeMatteo, Ryan Dickinson, Marc Egland, Sheila Espenel, Jenna Farr, Juliet Fauvet, Montana Fauvet, Jordan Graham, Kyle Gutzler, Anthony Helms, Maxwell Hochanadel, Christopher Hogan, Kristina Hornland, Cora Houser, Stephanie Huang, Erica Husby, Andre Jensen, Miranda Jones, Alexander Kaser, Thomas Kaser, Kristen Kern, Alexander Lambdin, Lauren Loftis, Carly Mackinnon, David Marsh, Lesley Marsh, Connor McClain, Erin McKee, Charles Misner, Molly Nelson, Colleen Oliver, Kimberly Pua, Jeffrey Rafuse, Danielle Raley, Jared Rixon, Jason Scholl, Lianna Sellars, Karla Shannon-Garvey, Elizabeth Skoff, Neil Stover, Brittany Turner, Kyle Weber, Peter Wiggum and Emily Anne Zajac

Newcastle: Michael Chau, Adriana Ho, Vy Hoang, Henry Kohm, Rosalyn Krueger, Lauren La Fontaine, Katie Lane and Ryan Maio

Preston: Eric Klaasen and Jessica Ann Kresge

Renton: Matthew Asahara, Lauren Bay, Kelsey Beer, Hannah Blue, Ashley Brennan, Emily Dennison, Jeffrey Elliott, Tiana Ellison, Cameron Fuentes, Nicolaus Hoifeldt, Nathan Janders, David Johnson, Kelly Knauss, Henry Kohm, Paige Lane, Janelle Mattern, Georgia Mee, Rodney Pearce, Tiffany Sasaki, Joseph Sawyer, Ian Smith, Thor Steingrimsson, Sarah Wilcock and Teresa Wong

Sammamish: Thomas Aarts, Natasha Agostinacci, Jaine Allodi, Cameron Avcu, Tyler Bongiani, Lauren Carey, Lucas Corbin, Travis Cox, John Dove, Courteney Dowd, Kevin Faulkner, Jessica Gober, Kendra Kisling, Melissa Krieg, Arielle Lien, Hailey Morgan, David Osborne, Steven Pankiewicz, Kayten Porter, Travis Snider, Regan Spencer, Matthew Thompson, Paige Thomson and Lowell Troyer

Bookmark and Share
Other Stories of Interest: , , , ,


Got something to say?

Before you comment, please note:

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
  • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will not be approved.
  • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.