December 25, 2012

By Staff

Thanks to our many letter writers

We’d like to take a moment to salute those people who took the time to write a letter to the editor in 2012. Their written voice provokes, challenges, encourages and thereby builds a stronger community for us all. We aren’t able to publish every letter we receive, but here’s a list of the 122 authors, in alphabetical order, who did get ink this year.

Kendrick Allen

Glenn Anderson

Lesley Austin

Michael T. Barr

Matthew Barry

Washington State Patrol Chief John R. Batiste

David Baty

Suzannah Beeman

Julia Benson

Family of Bill Bentz

Heather Berry

Karen Bloomquist

Don Borin

Kim Borom

Matthew Bott

Mark Bowers

Larry Brickman

Bob Brock

Kimberly Borom

Fred Butler

Billie Cairns

Robin Callahan

Margo Campbell

C.A. Christensen

Laurie Clark

Julie Colehour-Mitchell

Tony Cowan

Ben Crowther

Barbara de Michele

Claudia Donnelly

Bill Elder

Tiffany Endres

Barbara Extract

Ray Extract

Rosemary Fahey

Bette Filley

Leo Finnegan

Tina Fisher Forde

Connie Fletcher

Laura and Bob Foreman

Derek Franklin

Joan Friel

Rick Gaines

Wendy Ghiora

Pat Martin and Francie Greth-Peto

Tom Harman

Mike Harrington

Helen Hedman

Don Hindman

Shupe and Mary Holmberg

Sylvia Hooker

Ingrid Jarvis

Nancy and Jeff Julius

Mary Jo Kahler

Kate Kaluzny

Cori Kauk

Janda Keenan

Maggie Koeppler

Ken Konigsmark

Joyce Kormanyos

Tom Knollmann

Terry J. LaBrue

Jim Leming

Barbara Lyall-Gamba

Chad Magendanz

Scott Mallard

Erica S. Maniez

Chris Marney

Pat Martin

Tola Marts

Eyrlis McClish

Bob McCoy

Hamilton McCulloh

Dawn McCutcheon

Kevin Millar

Jessica Mitchell

Anne Moore

Heather Moore

Jody Mull

Mark Mullet

Wright A. Noel

Fred and Mardi Nystrom

Chuck Olson

Karthik Palaniappan

Elizabeth Panni

Michael Payant

James C. Papp

Cheryl Pflug

Jack and Beverly Porter

Dr. Steve Rasmussen

Mollie Roberts

William Roberts

Jay Rodne

Jeffrey Rowe

Phyllis Runyon

Dorothy Russell

Nathan Ryan

Joshua Schaier

Roland Segers

Ken Sessler

Don Shafer

Barbara Shelton

Eileen Sherbon

Jacque Sorrell

Robin Spicer

Leigh Stokes

Hank Thomas

Shannon Tice

Steven Tochko

John Traeger

Jane Ulrich

Camille Vaska

Millie Vierra

Bryan Weinstein

Becky Wilder

Janet Wall

Nancy Whitaker

Paul Williams

Wendy Eng Yee

Mary C. Ziegler

Melanie Zimmerman

Renee Zimmerman

Bookmark and Share


One Response to “Editorial”

  1. kimberly (kim) borom on March 25th, 2013 1:12 pm

    And I salute the staff of this impressive local paper.

    Thank you for printing my letters!

Got something to say?

Before you comment, please note:

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
  • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will not be approved.
  • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.