City seeks nominees for Hall of Fame

April 16, 2013

By Staff

Nominate outstanding citizens to the Issaquah Hall of Fame, a top honor for making a lasting contribution to the community.

The city is accepting nominations for its 2013 Issaquah Hall of Fame winner.

Each spring, the mayor and City Council president select a person to honor for making a difference in the community.

Each nominee’s contribution to the community will be evaluated according to inspiration, service, leadership, civic-mindedness, activity in drawing positive attention to the community, fundraising efforts for the public good and length of service to the community.

The award will be presented May 30 at the 34th annual event sponsored by the Greater Issaquah Chamber of Commerce.

Email or send the nominee’s name and a brief summary of his or her contributions to the community to Office of the Mayor, P.O. Box 1307, Issaquah, WA 98027-1307.

Nominations must be received by 5 p.m. May 10. The mayor and council president will consider all recommendations submitted.

Previous Hall of Fame recipients have included Ruth Kees, Suzanne Suther, Tommie Troutman, Karen Ridlon, David Harris, Rose Finnegan, Robin Kelley, Marty Budzius, Linda Ruehle, Leo Finnegan, Greg Spranger, Skip Rowley, Leon Kos and José Enciso.

Learn more by calling 837-3020 or emailing

Bookmark and Share


Got something to say?

Before you comment, please note:

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
  • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will not be approved.
  • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.