Local lacrosse players honored

June 10, 2014

By Staff

The Washington state chapter of U.S. Lacrosse continued to hand out awards as the season came to a close, and the honorees include several local athletes.

Issaquah High School lacrosse players Natalie Undi, Ella McMahan and Eryn Rogers were named to the first-of-its-kind state All-Community team.

The team recognizes the most community-focused boys and girls lacrosse student-athletes in the state of Washington, honoring community stewardship, academic excellence, leadership and creativity.

Issaquah senior Josh Bean was named to U.S. Lacrosse’s Academic All-American team for his 3.99 grade point average and community contributions. He’ll attend the University of Washington next year.

U.S. Lacrosse honored Issaquah senior Matt Thomas with the prestigious Bob Scott Award. He is the first Issaquah recipient of the annual character-based award, named after national champion men’s lacrosse coach Bob Scott.

Thomas maintains a 3.11 GPA and volunteers for the Issaquah Schools Foundation. He was a team captain on the Issaquah lacrosse team that made it to the state championship for the first time since 2009.

The Washington Schoolgirls Lacrosse Association also named Skyline senior Katie Bucy and Issaquah athletes Suzy Emerson and Jordan Hepperle to its 2014 All-State team.

Bookmark and Share


Got something to say?

Before you comment, please note:

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
  • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will not be approved.
  • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.