Meet the Issaquah School Board

August 11, 2010

The five-member school board sets district goals, oversees financial affairs and advocates for schools and students. Though residents throughout the district elect the entire board, members must live within the boundaries of their designated district. Members serve four-year terms in the nonpartisan posts.

Board President Suzanne Weaver was appointed to the board to represent District 5 in January 2007 and re-elected to her position in November 2007. She has been involved with the district for the past nine years, mostly as president of various elementary, middle, high school and districtwide PTSA boards. Weaver’s district includes parts of Issaquah and Sammamish. Her term expires in November 2011. Reach her at 313-2494 or

Jan Woldseth was elected to the board in November 1999. She is a former high school English teacher and has been an active district volunteer and community member for more than 10 years. She is serving her fourth consecutive term as board representative to District 1. Woldseth’s district includes western Issaquah and a sliver of Bellevue. Her term ends in November 2011. Reach her at 641-9941 or

Read more

Bookmark and Share

Issaquah School District PTA school contacts 2010-11

August 11, 2010

Issaquah PTSA Council

  • President Janine Kotan — 427-9029

Elementary schools


  • Lauri Mendoza — 271-4997


  • Beth Donahoe — 793-7890

Cascade Ridge

  • Tina Yerges — 557-0606


  • Deneall Owens — 369-0380

Read more

Bookmark and Share

Issaquah School District administrative directory

August 11, 2010


Steve Rasmussen, 837-7002

Associate superintendent

Ron Thiele, 837-7025

Executive director of communications

Sara Niegowski, 837-7004

Read more

Bookmark and Share

« Previous Page