Issaquah Women’s Club hosts scholarship fundraiser

September 23, 2014

When Issaquah resident Lorena Kott moved to the city two years ago, she sought an outlet that would both help her meet people and give back to her new community.

She found it in the Issaquah Women’s Club, a social and philanthropic organization that has been bringing Issaquah women together since 1983.

“I loved the duality of the social aspect and the helping aspect,” Kott, the club’s marketing chairwoman, said. “You can have fun, help others and make friends. What more could you want from a club?”

Read more

Issaquah Women’s Club elects officers

August 12, 2014

The Issaquah Women’s Club has elected new officers for the 2014-15 club year.

Mariann Crane was elected president. Other officers are first vice president Judy Smith, second vice presidents Sandy Cobel and Linda Whitworth, secretary Wilma Taylor and treasurer Cecelia Gambill.

Read more